Kwassa Films is a young Brussels based production company, which aims to promote innovative, creative and accessible projects to a wide audience. It also wishes to contribute to the emergence of young Belgian talents on the international stage.

Kwassa Films has co-produced feature films including Zoé Wittock’s “Jumbo” (release in March 2020) and Frederike Migom’s “Binti” (releases in April 2019), both films selected at the renowned Sundance Film Festival (2020).

Gerlando Infuso’s “The Proposal”  won the Magritte Award for Best Animated Short Film (2019).

The documentaries produced by Kwassa Films set themselves apart with their off-the-wall, educational angle (“The New French Hipster is a Belgian“) and with their ambition (“Slavery Routes“).The documentary “Into Battle“ by Eve Duchemin won the Magritte award for Best Documentary in 2017.

Kwassa Films est une jeune société de production bruxelloise qui a pour vocation de valoriser les projets innovants, créatifs et accessibles à une large audience. Elle désire ainsi contribuer à l’émergence de jeunes talents belges sur la scène internationale.

Kwassa Films a notamment coproduit  les longs-métrages de fiction “Jumbo” de Zoé Wittock (sortie mars 2020) sélectionné aux prestigieux festivals de Sundance et de la Berlinale (section Generation), “Binti” de Frederike Migom (sortie avril 2019), sélectionné à Sundance, “Si le vent tombe” de Nora Martirosyan  sélectionné au Festival de Cannes 2020 et l’Acid 2020, ainsi que  “L’Homme qui avait vendu sa peau” de Kaouther Ben Hania sélectionné à la Mostra de Venise 2020.

“La Bague au doigt” de Gerlando Infuso a remporté le Magritte du meilleur court-métrage d’animation en 2019.

Les documentaires produits par Kwassa Films se démarquent par leur angle décalé et instructif (“J’adore les Belges”, “L’odyssée de la sandale en plastique”…) et par leur ambition (“Les routes de l’esclavage”, “Sale Putte”…). Le documentaire “En Bataille, portrait d’une directrice de prison” de Eve Duchemin a remporté le Magritte du meilleur Documentaire en 2017.

______